Biff Sock Pow

Finding the humor in everyday life.

Cool Advertising: Free Chris-Craft Boat With Purchase of Wristwatch

I saw this in the window of one of the stores I walked past at the Galleria yesterday.  I forgot which store it was.  Sorry.  They all kind of blur together after a bit.  But how cool is this?

Wristwatch & Boat

Apparently, if you buy this (probably very expensive) wristwatch, you get this really cool miniature of a classic Chris-Craft boat.  It even comes in a handy carrying case, so you can take it with you wherever you go.

Now, I wear a wristwatch and I very much like complex mechanical objects as much as the next engineer, but what I’d really, REALLY like is this miniature boat.

But not enough to buy the watch to get it.

And for the record, I don’t know anything about boats or boating.  I just like miniature things.  And cool carrying cases.

 

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Cool Advertising: Free Chris-Craft Boat With Purchase of Wristwatch

  1. It is pretty cool, indeed 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

