Biff Sock Pow

Finding the humor in everyday life.

Photography: Pigeons at the Dallas Galleria

Pigeons at the Galleria.jpgImage ©2017 by Biff Sock Pow

 

These young lovers were caught billing and cooing in the shrubbery outside one of the entrances to the Dallas Galleria this morning.  Far from being embarrassed at having been caught in mid-bill (or mid-coo) they just looked up at me as if to say, “Do you mind?

I did not mind.  In fact, I took a photo of the loving couple.  They were unflappable, as evidenced by the fact that they did not flap their wings and fly away.  In fact, I got about two feet away from them to take this photo.  Then I continued on in to the Galleria.

It felt odd, though, being followed by a pair of eyes (one eye per pigeon) as I went along my merry way.

Camera:  My aged phone

 

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Photography: Pigeons at the Dallas Galleria

  1. Take that “Boring backyard photography” away! I am not even saying “please”! It is mandatory! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. “Boring backyard photography” TAG, of course…. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Lol! Thank you for your vehemence, Cyra. It’s good to know that my posts evoke some kind of emotion in my readers. 🙂 What part of the tag are you taking exception to? I am just taking a self-deprecating and hopefully humorous swipe at my amateur status as a photography. It’s all in good fun.

    Like

Leave a Reply

