Biff Sock Pow

Finding the humor in everyday life.

Musings On Writing Plus a Little Shameless Self-Promotion

I’m afraid I’ve gotten out of the habit of writing in my humble little blog.  There are several reasons for that, all of them lame.  I guess the main one is that it is so darn easy to fall out of the habit of writing.  As I mentioned in one of my posts several weeks ago, you can write every day for months, but skip a day or two and you run the risk of never writing again.  One must push themselves to write.  Or, at least that is true for me.

In spite of that, in the very peak (valley) of my non-writing, I received notice that I’d received my 1000th like.

1000th Like Award

How’s that for irony?  I stop writing and get a gold star for writing.  Maybe WordPress has a sense of humor.  Or else it’s trying to encourage me to write less.

Or, I could stop being cynical for just a moment and maybe take this as a sign that I should keep on writing.  And that’s what I’m choosing to do.

So, I want to thank everyone that pushed me over the 1000-like mark.  I do enjoy knowing you are reading my humble little postings and thinking enough of them to like them.  So, I truly do thank you for sticking with me all these months!

 

 

Single Post Navigation

9 thoughts on “Musings On Writing Plus a Little Shameless Self-Promotion

  1. Here’s another like to mess with your head. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Good. Keep going.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thanks, Corporate! Will do.

    Like

  4. ooh, we must have hit our 1,000 like around the same time. 🙂
    You made a good choice to keep writing.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Congratulations, and definitely keep writing!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Hehe, the Zen of stars I guess …? 🙂
    As in; “Achieved for not doing anything in particular” …? 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

