Biff Sock Pow

Finding the humor in everyday life.

Poor Biff’s Almanac: Monday Evening Edition

writer

It is Monday evening and my blog has gone to hell.

Not literally, of course.  Who does it think it is:  Dante?  It certainly isn’t Virgil!

No, I just haven’t written much in it lately.  This was because I decided I needed to correct a shortcoming I saw in my blog, namely my repetitiveness.  I tend to write about the same things over and over and over.

My attempt to correct that problem resulted in me having nothing to write about.

That’s when I realized that my life is very repetitive.  However, I prefer to think of it as my life having a particular rhythm all its own.  Unfortunately, the rhythm of my life is a series of never-ending quarter notes played in 4/4 time with no varying of the tempo or pitch.   But hey, that counts as a rhythm!

So there you have it.

Now I’m having this nagging feeling that I’ve written this exact same blog before, not so very long ago.  So stop me if you’ve heard this one before . . .

 

 

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Poor Biff’s Almanac: Monday Evening Edition

  1. thanks for sharing. As one very humble comedian I saw recently said, “in comedy, you have to work at it continually — and have talent. Mostly you need talent….. ” It cracked me up.
    I keep writing, otherwise my wife would be the only audience I have.

    Like

Leave a Reply

