Biff Sock Pow

Finding the humor in everyday life.

I’m a Centenarian!

100 Posts

This is a momentous day for me.  I reached my 100th blog post!

I have had other blogs in the past, but I don’t think I got anywhere near 100 posts in any of them.  Heck, maybe even if you put them all together I didn’t have 100 posts!

So, I’d like to thank everyone who has encouraged me with your follows, your likes, and your comments.  You have put the fun back in blogging for me and I am very grateful to you all!

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “I’m a Centenarian!

  1. Congratulations. I’m coming up on that number myself, but as I’m not as frequent a poster it’s taking a while. In any case, 100 stories is a lot.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks, Dave! When I first resurrected this blog back at the New Year, it never occurred to me that I would be able to post a hundred things so quickly. And congrats on your upcoming centennial, too!

      Like

  2. That is a wonderful achievement, BSP! May your inspiration be endless, your fingers stay limber and your audience grow exponentially!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you, Thyrkas! I wish the same for you! (P.S. Cool image on your blog. I used to love reading Little Lulu comics when I was a kid.)

      Like

      • Thx! You remember Little Lulu! Most folks who have commented on the image think that is Betty Boop. It’s probably illegal, but it will stay put until the blog-avatar police break down the door. BTW, your vacuum cleaner blog entry reminded – that hair not only gets tangled in vacuum cleaners but also plugs up the drain in the shower? There is this cool inexpensive plastic tool you can get at Menards that will pull it out – but wow! is that clump of hair gross! Just thought you might want to know. : )

        Liked by 1 person

      • Thank you, Thyrkas! Yes, I do remember her. My tastes in comics back then ran quite counter to most boys my age. I was not into superheros. I loved Little Lulu and Little Dot and Little Audrey and Richie Rich and Scooby Doo and Huckleberry Hound and Archie and Baby Huey and Pink Panther and Sad Sack and Donald Duck and all those kinds of things. I was more interested in laughing and in imagining myself to be a superhero.

        And yes, I’ve used those plastic drain cleaning tools. They’re very handy! But yes … very gross to use. It has to be done, though. 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

