Biff Sock Pow

Finding the humor in everyday life.

Poor Biff’s Almanac — Cause for Alarm

writer

I have noticed a definite correlation between my not posting anything and a drop in visits to my blog.  And don’t even get me started about “likes”.

Anyway, because of that correlation, I am here to write something to help feed my addiction to visits and likes.

Some people are fond of saying, “correlation is not causation.”  They usually say this when they are about to deny that they did something that they obviously did, like when they are accused of gluttonous behavior because they are surrounded by four empty boxes of Girl Scout cookies and are covered with a light dusting of Trefoil crumbs.

But to the people who gratuitously say “correlation is not causation”to me, I say, “No, but they feel a lot alike.”  For instance, there is a strong correlation between my having a cup of coffee in the morning and waking up enough to remember driving to work.  Did the coffee cause me to wake up?  It sure feels like it did.  Or did the coffee actually teleport me directly to work?  There is no way to tell unless I get some huge government grants to look into it at my leisure from a private island somewhere.  Hey, it could happen.  The government has spent money on much stupider things than that.  Like Congress, for example.

Similarly, me not posting anything may or may not be the cause of a precipitous drop in my readership, but it sure feels like it does.

At this point, you may be asking yourself, “Where are you going with this, Biff?”

I am going straight down to the end of this blog post to check for likes.

Who’s with me on this?

 

 

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Poor Biff’s Almanac — Cause for Alarm

  1. The most honest post on WordPress today!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

